top of page



Garry Connelly AM chair

Garry has been involved in motorsport for more than 40 years and represents Australia on the world governing body for motorsport – the FIA. He is also one of the permanent Chairmen of Stewards for Formula 1.

Garry has extensive board experience in the financial services sector, start-up companies and is also a director of the Australian Road Safety Foundation.


Monique Connelly

Monique is a former rally driver with a wealth of experience in motorsport both in Australia and overseas. She has also performed key roles in the organisation of Australia’s round of the FIA World Rally Championship over many years.

As co-founder of Racing Together Monique has a particular focus on the inclusion of young females in career positions within the sport.

Ian new.jpg

Ian Gillespie AM

Ian brings to the board a long history of corporate governance, having served on numerous boards and more recently, retired from the role of CEO of the RACQ after 13 years at the helm.

Now the Chairman of the Global Mobility Alliance, Ian is a former lawyer and has a particular focus on risk management and corporate governance.

Ryan Story new.jpg

Ryan Story

Ryan is the Chairman and CEO of Championship winning Supercars racing team Shell V Power Racing Team (Dick Johnson Racing).

He has been Team Principal of the famous organisation since taking an ownership stake alongside the legendary Dick Johnson in 2013.

Prior to motorsport, Ryan had a successful career in business, running his own consulting company with global reach, developing proprietary data management solutions, software, customer research and targeting programs and licensed proprietary technology within both the private and public sectors.

roland dane new.jpg

Roland Dane

Roland has extensive automotive business experience in the UK and Australia. Roland was the founder of the Park Lane (UK) vehicle acquisition business in the UK some 30 years ago.

He moved to Australia in 2002 where he founded the highly successful Triple Eight Race Engineering. Triple Eight has now won nine Supercars Teams Championships, eight Driver’s titles and seven Bathurst 1000 crown.

Roland also has extensive other business experience and is a Non Executive Director of public company PWR Holdings Ltd.


Paul Morris

Paul is a highly successful racing driver and businessman. He has been competing since 1987 at all levels of motorsport. He won the Bathurst 1000 in 2014.

On four occasions Paul has won the Australian Super Touring Car Championship. Currently he competes in the Stadium Super Truck category.

Paul is also the owner and operator of the highly successful Norwell Motorplex, located in Logan Shire between Brisbane and the Gold Coast. The Motorplex is the home base for Racing Together.

T Clancy.jpg

Taliqua Clancy

Taliqua is a Commonwealth Games silver medallist and volleyball World Championships bronze medallist.

Taliqua is the first Indigenous Australian beach volleyball player to represent her country at an Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in 2016.

Directors: Players
bottom of page